Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Trump's revised immigration order expected to renew ban on 7 Muslim-majority countries

A revised version of Donald Trump's executive order on immigration and refugee admittance is expected to contain language again targeting seven Muslim-majority countries deemed terrorism-prone but exclude a ban on Syrian refugees, senior administration officials told ABC News today.

The countries are Iraq, Iran, Syria,  Libya,YemenSomalia and Sudan.

Syrian refugees were banned under the president's initial immigration order, which has failed to overcome legal challenges.

Trump Vows to Unveil 'Additional Security' After Slamming Court Ruling as 'Disgraceful'

Immigration rallies held around US to support Muslims

The new draft contains an exemption for green card holders and citizens from the seven countries who are also U.S. citizens, one of the officials said — a difference from the order signed last month.- Read More, ABCNews

Trump's revised immigration order expected to renew ban 


Post a Comment

<< Home